How to watch Scotland vs Hungary live stream: Euro 2024 for free

EditorLast Update :
How to watch Scotland vs Hungary live stream: Euro 2024 for free

It’s crunch time in Group A as both Scotland and Hungary desperately need a victory to have any chance of reaching the knockout stages of Euro 2024. With so much on the line, you can be sure that fans around the world will be tuning into a Scotland vs Hungary live stream. 

After a thumping 5-1 defeat to Germany, Scotland showed plenty of fight as they secured a 1-1 draw with Switzerland. Scott Tominay’s deflected goal was cancelled out by a brilliant Xherdan Shaqiri strike but it was a crucial point that means victory over Hungary should be enough to see them reach the last 16 for the first time in their history. 

Despite defeats to Switzerland and Germany, Hungary also have a slim chance of making it out of the group as one of the best third-placed teams. Against the hosts they defended stubbornly and did present a threat going forward, largely through Liverpool midfielder Dominik Szoboszlai who forced a number of top saves from Manuel Neuer. 

Expect a lively atmosphere at Stuttgart’s MHP Arena as the Tartan Army will be out in full force. You won’t want to miss this one so here’s where to watch Scotland vs Hungary live streams online from anywhere – including FREE options.

Scotland vs Hungary Live Stream Quick Guide

Key Details

  • Date: Sunday, June 23
  • Kick-off time: 3pm ET / 8pm BST

FREE Scotland vs Hungary live stream broadcasters

You can watch Scotland vs Hungary for free with English language commentary on BBC in the UK, RTE in Ireland and on TVNZ in New Zealand.

Other, non-English language Scotland vs Hungary free streams can be found on ARD or ZDF (Germany), NOS (Netherlands), TF1 or M6 (France), RTVE (Spain), RAI (Italy), RTBF or VRT (Belgium), RTP (Portugal) and ORF or Servus (Austria).

Use a VPN to access Scotland vs Hungary for free on your usual streaming service above if you are away from home.

Use a VPN to watch any Scotland vs Hungary stream

How to watch Scotland vs Hungary live stream in the US

The Scotland vs Hungary live stream is on FOX in the USA.

Coverage of the 2024 Euros is split between FOX and FS1 in the US. There are also 6 group stage games that are exclusive to Fubo Sports Network and Vix.

If you’re looking to pick up FOX or FS1, and you don’t have cable, then a cable-replacement service will give you instant access. The ones we like best are Sling and Fubo.

Official Scotland vs Hungary broadcasters by region

Americas

TSN (English commentary) and TVA (French commentary) have the rights to show this match in Canada, and all of Euro 2024.

It’s ESPN that has the TV rights to this match and all of Euro 2024 in Central and South America. The significant exception here is that Globo will air the Euros in Brazil.

Asia

You can watch all Euro 2024 games on Sony Six in India.

In South Korea, you’ll need CJ Media to watch Euro 2024 matches.

CCTV and iQIYI are the official Euro 2024 broadcasters in China.

You can watch the Euro 2024 final on WOWOW in Japan.

Football fans in Singapore can watch Euro 2024 on SPOTV and MediaCorp.

BeIN Sports has the rights to broadcast Euro 2024 in the MENA areas of Asia.

Oceania

Optus Sport will show all Euro 2024 matches in Australia.

Africa

SuperSport South Africa, BeIN Sport, New World TV and SportyTV Nigeria are the major Euro 2024 broadcasters across Africa.

Can I watch Scotland vs Hungary for free?

Check your local broadcaster above but people in the UK, New Zealand and most of Europe can watch all Euro 2024 matches for free.

Remember that, if you’re traveling away from home, you can use a VPN to watch Euro 2024 free from abroad.

What time does the match start?

The match starts at 9pm CEST local time (Germany) on Sunday, June 23, 2024.

Here are the Scotland vs Hungary kickoff times around the world:

  • USA – 3pm ET / 12pm PT
  • UK – 8pm BST
  • Mexico – 1pm CST
  • Brazil – 4pm BRT
  • Central Europe – 9pm CET
  • South Africa – 9pm SAST
  • India – 12.30 am IST (June 24)
  • Singapore – 3am SGT (June 24)
  • Australia – 5am AEST (June 24)
  • New Zealand – 7am NZST (June 24)

Can I watch the match on my mobile?

Of course, most broadcasters have streaming services that you can access through mobile apps or through your phone’s browser.

You can also stay up-to-date with UEFA’s official Euro 2024 social media channels on X/Twitter (@EURO2024) and Instagram (@euro2024).

We test and review VPN services in the context of legal recreational uses. For example: 1. Accessing a service from another country (subject to the terms and conditions of that service). 2. Protecting your online security and strengthening your online privacy when abroad. We do not support or condone the illegal or malicious use of VPN services. Consuming pirated content that is paid-for is neither endorsed nor approved by Future Publishing.